MLB Releases Inaugural All-MLB Teams

Emmett Gaffney, Staff Writer

Yesterday, MLB unveiled their All MLB Teams. This is the inaugural year they are releasing these teams. They are a little late to the party, as the NBA (All NBA First & Second Teams) and NFL (All Pro Teams) have their own iterations. Each team consists of all nine positions, a DH, five starting pitchers, and two relief pitchers.


All MLB First Team


C: J.T. Realmuto, Philadelphia Phillies

1B: Pete Alonso, New York Mets

2B: DJ LeMahieu, New York Yankees

3B: Anthony Rendon, Washington Nationals

SS: Xander Bogaerts, Boston Red Sox

Photo credit:


OF: Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels

OF: Cody Bellinger, Los Angeles Dodgers

OF: Christian Yelich, Milwaukee Brewers

Photo credit:

Designated Hitter

DH: Nelson Cruz, Minnesota Twins

Starting Pitchers

SP: Gerrit Cole, Houston Astros

SP: Justin Verlander, Houston Astros

SP: Jacob deGrom, New York Mets

SP: Max Scherzer, Washington Nationals

SP: Stephen Strasburg, Washington Nationals

Photo credit:

Relief Pitchers

RP: Kirby Yates, San Diego Padres

RP: Josh Hader, Milwaukee Brewers

Photo credit:

All MLB Second Team


C: Yasmani Grandal, Milwaukee Brewers (now Chicago White Sox)

1B: Freddie Freeman, Atlanta Braves

2B: Jose Altuve, Houston Astros

3B: Alex Bregman, Houston Astros

SS: Marcus Semien, Oakland Athletics


OF: Ronald Acuna Jr., Atlanta Braves

OF: Juan Soto, Washington Nationals

OF: Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox

Designated Hitter

DH: Yordan Alvarez, Houston Astros

Starting Pitchers

SP: Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks and Houston Astros

SP: Hyun-Jin Ryu, Los Angeles Dodgers

SP: Jack Flaherty, St. Louis Cardinals

SP: Charlie Morton, Tampa Bay Rays

SP: Mike Soroka, Atlanta Braves

Relief Pitchers

RP: Aroldis Chapman, New York Yankees

RP: Liam Hendriks, Oakland Athletics